30 days’ devotion: life gets in the way

…but devotion never stops.

This is just a quick post to say that there is more to come – if anybody is still reading.

My blogging here has slowed to a trickle, though I have still been writing; just not uploading.  First my computer broke, then the update that fixed it wiped all the saved files, which are now (thankfully!) slowly being recovered.  In between losing and regaining my computer, and falling behind and catching up with studies, I have also adopted a needy, adorable dog, and a lot of my ‘writing’ time recently has actually been spent on the sofa, snuggling with him.  It is profoundly healing.  And, anyway, there seems to have been a strong link between Celtic water deities and dogs, so this could be seen as ‘research’…

Tiny Totoro - aka Cunomaglus?

Tiny Totoro – aka Cunomaglus?

But after this long fallow period, I have managed to write a good few posts, and will publish them all as soon as I can (if my inner perfectionist ever stops tweaking…).  On an evening like this, though, who would spend their time indoors in front of a computer, with such a beautiful coastline just a bike ride away?  The posts will be uploaded soon.  In the meantime, enjoy the blue moon :)

Leave a Reply

